Reviews

 

We are very proud of our quality and reputation – here are just some of our reviews.  

Read more on Trip advisor, Google and Facebook.

Reviewed 30th April on Trip Advisor
Graham H Knutsford

Great meal, efficient friendly service, good value – highly recommended – this was a family treat for my wife’s birthday and the whole family were most impressed by our first, and hopefully not last, meal here

Reviewed 24th April on Trip Advisor

What a gem, the food here is always delicious, freshly cooked and tasty.
Staff are always friendly and dogs are welcome, which is always a bonus.
It is slightly more expensive for lunch but it is well worth it – highly recommend and we’ll be back.

Reviewed April 24th Trip Advisor

If you are visiting the local national trust venues this make a great lunch-break en route between Biddulph Grange and Little Moreton Hall. A lovely building with stunning windows in the middle of the park is sure to appeal. It’s been done up with quirky details without going over-the-top and the food is excellent. Fair prices for tasty scoff. We had a chicken and pesto pannini which really was perfect with lovely chunky chips. Charming staff too. Do not miss this if you are in the area.

Reviewed 12th April on Trip Advisor
Pam B Newcastle Under Lyme

Lovely change from the usual Gastro Pubs we frequent. Great atmosphere in quirky surroundings. Food lived up to it’s 5* recommendation and can recommend the (enormous) bowl of homemade soup – which was a meal in itself !. We had the chicken/ham/leek pie with homemade chips and were too full for a dessert but we did take a piece of home baked cake back with us. The staff were really helpful in reserving a space on the limited car park at the rear of the Pavilion (disabled entrance) and were lovely and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Will be going back soon.

Reviewed 10th April Trip Advisor
Cheshire Angel

We visit here on a regular basis as it’s right in the park. We’ve had brunch, lunch & coffee and cake but not yet made a Sunday lunch.
Casual atmosphere is good with the grandchildren or/and the dog so very popular & advisable to book for main meals.
So nice it’s doing well as it’s a lovely spot.

Reviewed 9th April Trip Advisor
Tom Hasle, Macclesfield

We visited on Saturday for lunch and were extremely happy with the quality of food and the service. While there we asked what their Sunday lunch was like. After their response “the best in town” we booked to return the next day. They were right.

Reviewed April 8th Trip advisor
David G

This is a lovely place to eat in The Park in Congleton.
We had a family birthday to celebrate and, from the start of our visit to the very end, we were made to feel very welcome by all of the friendly staff who work there. Even our two dogs were welcomed.
The food was simply delicious with a good selection of beers and wines.
Interior decor was very tastefully done to complement the visit and with the views on to this lovely park, it was a very enjoyable celebration.
This is a highly recommended location.

Reviewed April 6th Trip Advisor

Laura 532017

We called in on a saturday lunchtime. Only one table free we were seated quickly,we both had the most amazing rarebit on toast.with salad and what looked like homemade slaw. Children and dogs welcome. Smashing atmosphere with exellent service.

Reviewed April 2nd Trip Advisor

Brian W

Went for my wife’s 60th birthday.
There were 14 of us in the party.
From the minute we arrived we were looked after superbly by Lisa and her staff.
We arrived at 5:45 and left at 9:30.
The food and service were tremendous and as you can see from the time we were not rushed.
A great Selection of food was on offer and was piping hot.
Once again thanks to Lisa and her staff for a great evening. We will definitely be going back

 

Reviewed April 2nd Trip Advisor

Siwhos

…having missed out on a Bank Holiday Sunday roast at Stock and had to go elsewhere which was no way at Stocks level of foodie satisfaction I though i’d feedback on our Mothers Day Sunday experience spent at Stock as it is really is on a different level!
The menu choice selection was so good we ended up sharing each other’s choice to try the whole selection, absolutely delicious and enough for us not to feel needing more….except for the desserts- another sharing battle ensued ( about 10 desserts on the menu!) ….the chef completely nailed them…..great service by the Stock staff and all washed down by a few estrellas, a good wine selection in the eclectic atmosphere of the pavilion and the lovely view across the park ….just fabulous! Thank you- see you very soon!

Read all of our March reviews and more on Trip Advisor, Google and Facebook

 

Review by Debbie Cooke Facebook  Feb 5th 

We had a Sunday Roast here yesterday, for almost 50 people. We couldn’t have asked for better from Lisa & her team. Lovely Roast Dinner. Lovely desserts. Stunning venue. The most attentive staff. Great attention to detail. We’re very lucky to have this venue in Congleton. Thank you�

Review by Christine Bland FaceBook – Feb 10th

Just had smoked haddock fishcake and pate and ciabatta. Cannot fault it! Going back soon for Sunday roast (bookings taken so as not to disappoint), which we believe is to die for. Highly recommend this venue in a beautiful setting overlooking Congleton park! Check out their blog for Friday night’s. Greek, Italian, Spanish and Thai night’s! Try it, you will not be disappointed! Lovely staff and owners.

Review by Louise Hilditch

Went for my mum/aunties birthday meal, outstanding food and the customer service is amazing! Definitely recommended! X

Facebook Review by Tstevens1979 Feb 10th Trip Advisor 

What a little gem of a find !
We were up in Manchester visiting friends, who recommended that we stopped off at the ‘Stock’ on the way back down South – We are SO glad that we took their advise !

The service, staff and afternoon tea were all fabulous (Food was very fresh) .. the tea & cakes certainly helped with our slightly fuzzy heads.

The decor was great, the setting was beautiful & it was an overall very pleasant visit .. we’ll definitely be stopping off here again – we might even sample the roast next time. Thanks

review by Emily765

Afternoon tea
We went to Stock for afternoon tea for our friends baby shower and we couldn’t have asked for better!
The staff were extremely polite and the service was excellent. The food was lovely and there was plenty, we took numerous cakes home with us.
The whole afternoon was perfect and exactly what we were after, would highly recommend and will definitely be returning

 

Review by Katywis Sunday Lunch
The pavilion is decorated beautiful inside and the staff are friendly and welcoming. We have a picky eater little boy and the waitress offered to ask the chef to cook sausages for his Sunday lunch instead of the meats which he wouldn’t eat. Lovely atmosphere, The beef dinner was gorgeous will definitely be visiting again

 

Review  by Cynth C Amazing Sunday dinner!
We had the best Sunday dinner today with our friends and family, the food was really good and the staff are lovely. Very kid friendly and good value for money. Looking forward to our next visit!Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

 

Reviewed by Dave S

A Sunday dinner with friends and family
A fantastic place to eat and experience the views of the lovely Congleton park. The meals were fantastic and the service second to none. We would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a great lunch somewhere a little extra special

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Cheshire’s best kept secret….
As a newcomer to Congleton, and with friends visiting for the weekend, we decided to go for a walk and see what the area had to offer. We passed through the beautifully kept Congleton Park, and decided to stop for coffee at Stock. Wow! What a fabulous venue (and find) this was. I love retro chic and the decor here was brilliant. Loads of quirky and interesting things to look at before we even sat down. The owner, a lady called Lisa, and her staff were hilarious – we learnt more about Congleton over our fabulous coffee and cakes (we decided to sample the ‘afternoon tea’ as we were having such a chilled time) than I care to remember. What amazing service and customer care. We had to be shoe-horned out in the end and will have to resume our exploring another time. Well done Stock – see you soon.

 

10005323 Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
An amazing place to eat & drink
This was my 1st choice venue for a family meal for 45 people. Lisa was more than happy to accommodate the booking. Having had the amazing Roast Dinner Bap on Bonfire Night, I knew the Sunday Roast would be perfect. A couple of emails nearer the time & it was all sorted.

The venue is stunning & quirky. The tables were decorated with lots of candles & flowers. All I took with me was a couple of balloons & a birthday cake. Orders were taken & in no time we were served our lovely Roast Dinners of lamb, beef & turkey served with huge Yorkshire puddings, crispy roasts, loads of veg & gravy. Lots of lovely home made desserts were served too. Without prompting Lisa & Helen then arrived with our birthday cake.

Everyone commented on how nice the Pavilion was & how lovely the food was. There was a lovely atmosphere, there always is. Great bar service & a huge choice of drinks. The most attentive staff. A professional service from start to finish. Thank you to you all.

Reviewed by Fiona on Trip Advisor
23 Jan 2018
I have been here for cake and coffee during the day whilst visiting the park and kept saying we must try in an evening. A little out of the town centre but worth the stroll ( there are car parks at venue). Twinkling fairy lights, quirky decorations, top class service at the bar…I wanted to try a new gin and the lady at the bar was very helpful and friendly. Good menu but we opted for the specials and a great choice we made. My orzo dish was sublime, my friends thai green curry was also tasty. Pudding personally let me down as I am more a panna cotta/ creme brulee kinda gal buy my friend loved her sponge and custard !!!!!!!!!!! Very reasonable in price, large portions and very good service indeed, what’s not to like. We will be adding this to our list of fave’s.
Reviewed by andrewhuss on TripAdvisor
14 Jan 2018
I can fully recommend Stock at the pavilion for a wonderful eating experience. I found every aspect of my visit a 5 Star afternoon.
Reviewed by DINKEtravellers on Trip Advisor 
7 Jan 2018
We booked a Sunday lunch for my nephews birthday. We were a little disappointed that there was limited availability on the me at but that said they did manage to add gammon for those who did not like turkey or beef. Service was very light touch, so much so in fact that we were not asked if we wanted dessert and had to go to the bar to pay the bill. Not sure if this is planned or because they were busy. The roast was very plentiful and the veg was to a high standard. We all really enjoyed it. All of the staff were very nice.
Reviewed by Emma D on TripAdvisor
3 Jan 2018
Visited on New Year’s Eve afternoon without a booking and had a delightful lunch. Staff were very busy but very efficient. Good choice very good and great value for money. Definitely will visit again.
Reviewed by Angela L on TripAdvisor
30 Dec 2017
What’s not to love about Stock? Great food, great service, great price, lush wine, the lovely Helen and Lisa looking after us, relaxed ambience…all in all a refreshing break from the hustle and bustle of Christmas. Visited with an old school friend who was a stock virgin. She couldn’t believe what she’s been missing! Absolutely faultless 😀🍷👌
Reviewed by tintinrules on TripAdvisor
30 Dec 2017
Popped in for lunch having been for coffee before. Hubbie had the breakfast skillet – two of everything plush beans, mushrooms, tomatoes and black pudding – and I had the breakfast pattie burger – sausage pattie (to die for….), fried egg, bacon and black pudding in a toasted English muffin with hash brown on the side. Fab pot of tea. The staff were excellent and we really enjoyed the ambience. We’ll be back for the Sunday lunch and will be sure to book as it sells out early.
Reviewed by JuliaHNoble on TripAdvisor
27 Dec 2017
Gorgeous pub :) beautiful location, nice stop for a quiet drink and bite to eat. In congleton park so perfect location for little ones
Reviewed by d_plant2 on TripAdvisor
23 Dec 2017
Went for Our Christmas 5 a-side football bash last night, inc partners, wives we are a big group of 22-25, the meal was delish we all had starter,main meal & dessert the staff were faultless they served professionally, timed just right after each course, always with a smile even though it was getting hotter and some of the serving boards are so heavy but not phased at all. All plates were empty people happy and content plus the cherry on the top a fab disco with great 70’s 80’s mixed music to dance the night away. A Night To Remember WELL DONE STOCK 👍👍👍 🍷 🍻 🍸

review 1review 2review 3review 4review 5

Reviewed by PY1111997
Had a Brilliant evening for my mums birthday, we all had Sunday Roast which was wonderful and there was over 20 of us and all meals were perfect, and hot when they came out. The staff are wonderful and lovely people. Would definitely go again especially for functions such as birthdays. Highly recommended
Reviewed by LucyBStaffs
I visited Stock at the Pavillion yesterday with some of my family and my 2 children (3 years old and 12 weeks old) and wow what a surprise to find this place in Congleton park. The food was really good. The staff were lovely and friendly and they went above and beyond looking after us. Sometimes when you eat out with such a young baby it can be difficult, but I must say they made us all feel so welcome, and I breast fed my baby in comfort in Stock. We will be back again for sure. Stock is the ideal place for any new mums meeting up too. Definitely worth driving out of your way to pay a visit. Thank you for a great lunch!
2 Apr 2017Reviewed by Rachel T
It was the 2nd time I’ve been here. The first was for brunch which was lovely, but this time it was Sunday lunch and it was amazing!! I didn’t want it to end. Perfectly cooked with a jug of extra gravy and a side of veg. The service was great and good value at £10.95. If you go I would recommend you book!
18 Mar 2017Reviewed by SWorsley
Booked this for a 40th birthday on St Patrick’s Day! A double celebration with great food, beers and friendly helpful staff lead by Lisa. Jake very good on the bar and brewing his own concoctions. Kitchen staff very skilled too. Great work all. We all had Irish Stew which was very tasty and the Guinness in great form. Beautifully done out place and a great evening was had by all. Definitely recommend a visit or a party.

“This place is a gem”
5 of 5 stars  Reviewed by edify169
Lovely food and the atmosphere is really chilled out. We visited as a family and there were other children there. We were all made welcome. A cheaper kids menu might encourage more to come. We shared an adult meal though and there was plenty to go round. Lovely cakes and great selection of beer.

“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars  Reviewed by jemima
What a lovely place to go to eat!! Great food, friendly staff at great prices! A must visit & we will definitely going back again & again

“Amazing food and staff “
5 of 5 stars  Reviewed by Abbie A
Come here for a family meal where there was 30 of us. They could not have been more helpful and made the occasion special. The food was great too. If you are in the area be sure to check this place out it is a hidden gem!

“Quirky, cool and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars  Reviewed by bolly_phil
Popped in on Saturday afternoon for something to eat and couldn’t believe we’ve missed out on this gem of a place. The décor is really stylish with mismatching furniture, really cool lighting, huge windows with stained glass (and a stunning view out onto the beautiful Congleton park in all its Autumnal glory). The food was great. We had very tasty Mac n Cheese, an interesting salad and a fat juicy burger with top notch chunky chips. Perfect grub and great value. We like our beer too and weren’t disappointed on that score either with a beer from a local micro (Cheshire Brewhouse, the brewery about 1/2 a mile away) and Hop House 13 lager – a refreshing and tasty recommendation by the owner. All in all, couldn’t fault it. Highly recommended. We’ll be back soon.

“Birthday celebration “
5 of 5 stars  Reviewed by Sharon A
My family and I went today for the Sunday roast , there was 30 of us . The food was amazing and so was the service . The ambience is so welcoming and relaxing . Would recommend this to anyone Thanks to everyone for making it a special day x

“Friendly welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed by kbardwell04
Another example of why I feel so welcome in Cheshire. First visit to the Stock on the Pavilion, welcomed with a smile and conversation, felt very relaxed from the minute I arrived. And the fish finger sandwich and coleslaw was the best. Look forward to my next visit 😊

To read all our latest reviews simply click on the link below: